

# Republic of the Philippines

## **COMMISSION ON ELECTIONS**

Intramuros, Manila

## MAY 12, 2025 NATIONAL AND LOCAL ELECTIONS

# Certified List of Candidates ( PROVINCIAL )

## **GUIMARAS**

PRO	PROVINCIAL GOVERNOR				
#	NAME TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT	SEX	NAME	POLITICAL PARTY	
1	CACHO, MAGGIE (IND)	FEMALE	CACHO, MARGARITA ARCE	INDEPENDENT	
2	NAVA, LUCILLE (NUP)	FEMALE	NAVA, MA. LUCILLE LEDESMA	NATIONAL UNITY PARTY	

# **GUIMARAS**

PRO	PROVINCIAL VICE-GOVERNOR					
#	NAME TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT	SEX	NAME	POLITICAL PARTY		
1	GUMARIN, CECILE (NUP)	FEMALE	GUMARIN, CECILE CABANGAL	NATIONAL UNITY PARTY		
2	JUNCO, TOMAS JR (PFP)	MALE	JUNCO, TOMAS JR ESPULGAR	PARTIDO FEDERAL NG PILIPINAS		

## **GUIMARAS - FIRST PROVDIST**

MEI	MEMBER, SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN				
#	NAME TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT	SEX	NAME	POLITICAL PARTY	
1	CARTEL, NONOY ART (NUP)	MALE	CARTEL, ARTHUR JR ARENDAIN	NATIONAL UNITY PARTY	
2	EDANG, ROMMEL JOHN (IND)	MALE	EDANG, ROMMEL JOHN GABALES	INDEPENDENT	
3	GAVILEÑO, RAYMOND (NUP)	MALE	GAVILEÑO, RAYMOND HIPONIA	NATIONAL UNITY PARTY	
4	HABAÑA, BOKING (NUP)	MALE	HABAÑA, PERFECTO JR TARRAZONA	NATIONAL UNITY PARTY	
5	HABAÑA, DAG (IND)	MALE	HABAÑA, DAN ELBY CAÑA	INDEPENDENT	
6	JUNCO, ARTURO (IND)	MALE	JUNCO, ARTURO ESPULGAR	INDEPENDENT	
7	PILLORA, CARLO (PFP)	MALE	PILLORA, CARLO MORANTE	PARTIDO FEDERAL NG PILIPINAS	
8	ZAMBARRANO, ARIEL (NUP)	MALE	ZAMBARRANO, ARIEL CATALAN	NATIONAL UNITY PARTY	

# **GUIMARAS - SECOND PROVDIST**

MEI	MEMBER, SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN			
#	NAME TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT	SEX	NAME	POLITICAL PARTY
1	ARANETA, DOC ALEX (NUP)	MALE	ARANETA, ALEJANDRO DELAGENTE	NATIONAL UNITY PARTY
2	BLANCO, LORDITO (IND)	MALE	BLANCO, LORDITO SILGA	INDEPENDENT
3	DE LA CRUZ, ATTY. PAUL (NUP)	MALE	DE LA CRUZ, PAUL VINCENT GACHO	NATIONAL UNITY PARTY
4	EDANG, LYNLYN (NUP)	FEMALE	EDANG, MARILYN GALGO	NATIONAL UNITY PARTY
5	ELEVENCIONE, EROS (PFP)	MALE	ELEVENCIONE, EROS ELEFERIA	PARTIDO FEDERAL NG PILIPINAS
6	NAVA, NENE (NUP)	MALE	NAVA, FELIPE HILAN ARAÑO	NATIONAL UNITY PARTY

NOTICE: All authorized recipients of any personal data, personal information, privileged information and sensitive personal information contained in this document, including other pertinent documents attached thereto that are shared by the Commission on Elections in compliance with the existing laws and rules, and in conformity with the Data Privacy Act of 2012 (R.A. No. 10173) and its implementing Rules and Regulations, as well as the pertinent Circulars of the National Privacy Commission, are similarly bound to comply with the said laws, rules and regulations, relating to data privacy, security, confidentiality, protection and accountability.



## Republic of the Philippines

#### **COMMISSION ON ELECTIONS**

Intramuros, Manila

#### MAY 12, 2025 NATIONAL AND LOCAL ELECTIONS

# Certified List of Candidates ( PROVINCIAL )

# **GUIMARAS - SECOND PROVDIST**

MEMBER, SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN					
#	NAME TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT	SEX	NAME	POLITICAL PARTY	
7	TANALEON, JOEL (PFP)	MALE	TANALEON, JOEL GEORLIN	PARTIDO FEDERAL NG PILIPINAS	

## **GUIMARAS - LONE LEGDIST**

MEI	MEMBER, HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES				
#	NAME TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT	SEX	NAME	POLITICAL PARTY	
1	DE ASIS, VICENTE (IND)	MALE	DE ASIS, VICENTE BELTRAN	INDEPENDENT	
2	NAVA, RAHMAN (NUP)	MALE	NAVA, JOAQUIN CARLOS RAHMAN ARAÑO	NATIONAL UNITY PARTY	

#### CERTIFICATION

This is to certify that the above listed persons are the official candidates for the MAY 12, 2025 NATIONAL AND LOCAL ELECTIONS who filed their Certificate of Candidacy before the Administering Officer of REGION VI

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

ATTY. MARIA NORINA S. TANGARO-CASINGAL

ADMINISTERING OFFICER

Signature over printed name