UPV Service Awards 2022 Honors Employees

The University of the Philippines Visayas recognized the invaluable contributions of its academic and administrative personnel, who rendered 25 years of service, during a formal program held at the UPV Auditorium on 03 August 2022. The Service Awards 2022 also honored the retirees, who have rendered at least 15 years of service.

In his opening message, Chancellor Clement C. Camposano encouraged the awardees to remain committed to their work despite the many challenges that being a public servant brings.

There were 16 Academic Personnel Service Awardees who completed 25 years of service in UPV from the period 16 February 2021 to 15 July 2022. The awardees include Prof. Annabelle Glenda N. Campos, Prof. Wilfredo L. Campos, Asst. Prof. Mary Sabbath F. Vargas, Asst. Prof. Jonathan P. Jurilla, Asst. Prof. Leah A. Araneta, Asst. Prof. Randy M. Madrid, Asst. Prof. Alfredo B. Diaz, Asso. Prof. Dominique J. Maquiran, Asso. Prof. Jorge S. Ebay, Asso. Prof. Mary Barby P. Badayos-Jover, Prof. Mae Grace G. Nillos, Prof. Nathaniel C. Añasco, Ms. Liberty N. Espectato, Prof. Rhodella A. Ibabao, Asst. Prof. Benmar B. Panaguiton, and Ms. Prosamel N. Salcedo.

The University recognized nine academic personnel retirees with at least 15 years of service in UPV, including Prof. Juliana C. Baylon, Asso. Prof. Ma. Severa Fe S. Katalbas, Asst. Prof. Maria Amalia S. Delagon, Asst. Prof. Jocelyn J. Pacheco, Prof. Jose A. Go, Ms. Ernestina M. Peralta, Mr. Ramon S. Cruz, Prof. Joy C. Lizada, and Asso. Prof. S.R. Luzette T. Teruel.

Ms. Louise Annette B. Escoto, the Dean of the College of Management at the time of her death, was given the Posthumous Award that was received by a member of her family.

Thirteen administrative personnel who have completed 25 years of service in UPV received awards. The awardees include Mr. Rizalde M. Noblezada, Ms. Scarlet F. Dumalay, Mr. Ernesto J. Soldevilla Jr., Mr. Jose Ernel V. Guintivano, Ms. Maureen Kay C. Ongo, Ms. Ernesita M. Alingalan, Mr. Victorio M. Lemana, Mr. Efrain V. Servento, Ms. Anna Rael L. Ramirez, Ms. Marietta N. Tunay, Mr. Jay M. Naparato, Mr. Felipe G. Tunay Jr., and Ms. Leonora S. Selar.

A total of 24 administrative personnel retirees with at least 15 years of service in UPV were recognized in the program. The awardees include Mr. Noel P. Villariza, Mr. Henry A. Tarrazona, Ms. Maria Fe. A Ciasico, Ms. Ma. Victoria S. Mugut, Mr. Dionisio G. Guadalupe, Ms. Sydna M. Lozada, Ms. Maria Divina Z. Bermejo, Mr. Artemio U.Cuenta, Ms. Perfecta G. Talavera, Ms. Marlene S. Alturino, Ms. Salvation T. Agupitan, Ms. Rebecca, G. Genterola, Ms. Anita T. Tamayo, Mr. Ray N. Frias, Mr. Alfredo N. Murillo, Mr. Arturo M. Mondido, Dr. Rolly M. Manalo, Ms. Ninfa S.Bauno, Ms. Teresita E. Canto, Mr. Fortunato E. De Leon, Mr. Dominador M. Monteclaro Jr., Mr. Arsenio C. Salaya, Mr. Raymundo M. Fallarcon, and Mr. Elias P. Munion.

Administrative personnel Mr. Edwin H. Batislaong and Ms. Melinda C. Sasana were recipients of the Posthumous Awards.

Administrative personnel Mr. Herbert N. Nalagay and Mr. Wilfredo L. Palete were recipients of the one-time cash award for earning a master’s degree. Both finished Master of Management (Business Management) from the UPV College of Management. Ms. Rose T. Mueda, a Research, Extension, and Professional Staff (REPS), was also given the same award for finishing her Master of Management (Business Management) from the UPV College of Management.

The 2022 Chancellor’s Award for Outstanding Performance for administrative personnel were given to Ms. Fedelyn C. Silaya, Mr. Nelson G. Murcillo, Ms. Gene Ann F. Camaymayan, and Engr. Reynold J. Jaspe. The REPS awardees were Ms. Lily Anne G. Piñosa, Ms. Dana Lee M. Durana, and Ms. July T. Janeo. Prof. Nathaniel C. Añasco, PhD was the faculty recipient of the award.

The 2022 Chancellor’s Award for Outstanding Achievement was awarded to Asst. Prof. Rhoda Mae C. Simora, PhD and Asst. Prof. Jessica A. Dator-Bercilla.

Ms. Ongo and Asso. Prof. Maquiran gave their responses on behalf of the administrative and academic awardees respectively. Meanwhile, Ms. Mugut and Prof. Lizada gave their responses on behalf of the retired administrative and academic retirees respectively. (UPV IPO)


Sheila is a digital marketing enthusiast and obsessed in promoting Iloilo. She is a kdrama fan, a dog person and a certified foodie!

Next Post

UP Board of Regents Appoints Gelvezon as Dean of the UP Visayas Graduate School

Fri Aug 5 , 2022
Dr. Rowena Paz Gelvezon was recently appointed as the Dean of the Graduate School of UP Visayas during the 1372nd Meeting of the UP Board of Regents held on July 28, 2022. Dr. Gelvezon finished her PhD (Business Management) at the University of St. La Salle, her Master of Management […]
Dr. Rowena Paz Gelvezon

You May Like