Mayor Jerry P. Treñas received the ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) Clean Tourist City Awardee plaque from Department of Tourism (DOT) regional director Atty. Helen Catalbas during Monday’s flag ceremony. DOT got the award on behalf of the City Government during the ceremony in Brunei last month. ASEAN Clean […]

Iloilo City Government gave cash incentives to 10 senior citizens aged 80 and 90 years old at City Hall Feb. 14. Beneficiaries Virginia B. Panaguiton of Brgy. So-oc, Arevalo and Consolacion S. Banzuelo of Brgy. Jalandoni, Lapuz, both 90, received P20,000 each. Recipients aged 80 years old got P10,000 each […]

Arch. Paulo Alcazaren presented to City Hall officials Feb. 6 the perspectives of district plazas of Arevalo, La Paz and Molo redevelopment. Mayor Jerry P. Treñas earlier requested Department of Tourism (DOT), through its infrastructure arm, for funds for rehabilitation of district plazas. DOT Secretary Bernadette Romulo-Puyat assured the agency’s […]

This project is from the initiative of our beloved City Mayor Jerry P. Treñas through Iloilo City Public Library continuing project “A Library for JUAN: Bring JUAN to the Library, Bring the Library to JUAN” to support the needs of the children and to inspire them by the excitement of […]

Iloilo City Government and Iloilo City Cultural Heritage Conservation Council officials and advocates attended stakeholders’ consultation at City Hall February 4, 2020 to level off on the objectives and planning directions. The initiative focuses on how to conserve Calle Real, the old central business district in downtown, declared as heritage […]

It’s all systems go for the Opening Salvo of Iloilo Dinagyang 2020 on January 10, Friday, starting at 3 PM at the Iloilo Freedom Grandstand. Must watch are the 3-5 minute “teaser” performances of the eight Dinagyang 360° competing tribes, which are vying for the championship with a total prize […]

Dinagyang Festive Parade merry-making and street dancing supported by sponsors and stakeholders will be staged on Jan. 25, 2020 starting 1 pm at Freedom Grandstand in Muelle Loney. Alfonso Baldonado III, committee chairperson said they will recognize the efforts of participants as they will award the grand winner with P10,000 […]